The Game – L.A.X. (Artwork x Tracklist)

blame it on Shake July 31, 2008

There have been countless tracklists floating around the internets and now it’s time to shut down the rumors and drop the official version, courtesy of OS! Luda, Wayne, Busta, Ice Cube, Raekwon to name a few guest spots. The artwork has been out but might as well follow suit and include it. Hit the jump…

01. State of Emergency (Feat. Ice Cube) (Produced By Jonathan “J.R.” Rothem)
02. Bulletproof Diaries (Feat. Raekwon) (Produced By Jelly Roll)
03. Cali Sunshine (Feat. Bilal) (Produced By Nottz)
04. Game’s Pain (Feat. Keysha Cole) (Produced By Knobody)
05. My Life (Feat. Lil’ Wayne) (Produced By Cool & Dre)
06. Angel (Feat. Common) (Produced By Kanye West)
07. Camera Phone (Feat. Ne-Yo) (Produced By Cool & Dre)
08. A Thug And A Gentleman (Feat. Ne-Yo) (Produced By Jonathan “J.R.” Rothem)
09. Us Live (Feat. Chrisette Michelle) (Produced By Scott Storch)
10. Put Ya Hands Up (Feat. Busta Rhymes) (Produced By Scott Storch)
11. Dope Boys (Feat. Travis Barker) (Produced By 1500 or Nothin’)
12. Touchdown (Feat. Raheem DeVaughn) (Produced By Nottz)
13. Ya Heard (Feat. Ludacris) (Produced By Nottz)
14. Nice (Produced By Irv Gotti)
15. House Of Pain (Produced By DJ Toomp)
16. Letter To The King (Produced By Hi-Tek)

UPDATE: A few revisions were made. Check the finalized tracklist now!

  • sloop

    this is all i care about in the month of august. is that sad?

  • Kameron

    Looks like a Colabo album

  • JaYdAgR8

    the whole thing looks dope as fuck on paper

  • hmmm… i wonder what happened to that just blaze track. the one they made a snippet video for.

  • pmanley

    Isn’t Nas supposed to be in Letter to the King?

  • Tony j

    red magic?…wat bout the song were he uses pacs flow on 1 verse den biggies on another?…man i hope he releases all these on that mixtape he has coming out soon.he said a mixtape called superman was coming out august in that my life behind the scenes vid didnt he??

  • joe

    its good

  • sloop

    ya i have no idea how that red magic track didn’t make the cut, and i can’t believe there in no yeezy verses.

  • b

    what happened to that akon and nas collabo street rydaz?


    this seriously looks hard as fuck…

  • Lu

    I thought Nas was on the Letter to the King track. Tony J, the song where he uses all those flows is House of Pain, I believe.

  • Dante

    If he doesn’t drop another single he’s gonna catch a brick.


    this looks awesome. great guest spots, good production and some new producers to look out for. this is gonna be a great album. i wish that “superman” and “red magic” track made the album but whatever. and that big dreams looks like itll be a iTunes bonus. but either way, this album looks legit.

  • xtothev

    i’m sure red magic didnt make it cuz Jay wouldnt’t clear the sample. Definitely will be on a mixtape though.

  • Paul Is So Dope

    Big dreams isn’t on there? That was hot to….

  • Jay

    WTF! no red fuckin magic!!!!!!!!!!!
    Thats the fuckin track i wanted to hear.
    maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan & didnt they play that at his album release party? Shit better be on a mixtape
    Im pissed…..

  • NoKneeGrow-I’mCappa

    wtf are ya’ll talking about?

    links please… Red Magic? Superman?


    oh and this album looks nuts on paper.

  • Ahijah

    To many features IMO just like Fabolous last year but I’ll check the tracks with Ice Cube, Luda & Chrisette Michele and move along.

  • MuzzieBoi

    “Red Magic” was preformed with Lil Wayne live, it took lyrics from “Roc Boys”. “Superman” had a video trailer come out, but the actual music video and the song are not out. “Superman” was confirmed as a bonus track, though.

  • MuzzieBoi

    Damn, I was hoping for Nas on that “Letter for the King”. Oh well, just wanna hear “Us Live”, “Angel” and “Cali Sunshine” (along with Letter).

  • MidnightRider

    dubcnn gots another official tracklist :S which ons is tha real now??

  • RK6

    Its way to much feat.

  • NoKneeGrow-I’mCappa

    most of these features so stop with the “too many features” talk..

  • sxcass

    i dont give a fuck if its alot of guest spots.

    the albums looks like its hard

  • magnum

    where? da just blaze track *superman* my fav track!

  • datshyt


    1. Intro (Feat. DMX)
    2. LAX Files
    3. State of Emergency (Feat. Ice Cube)
    4. Bulletproof Diaries (Feat. Raekwon)
    5. My Life (Feat. Lil Wayne)
    6. Money
    7. Cali Sunshine (Feat. Bilal)
    8. Ya Heard (Feat. Ludacris)
    9. Hard Liquor (Interlude)
    10. House Of Pain
    11. Gentleman’s Affair (Feat. Ne-Yo)
    12. Let Us Live (Feat. Chrisette Michelle)
    13. Touchdown (Feat. Raheem DaVaughn)
    14. Angel (Feat. Common)
    15. Never Can Say Goodbye (Feat. Latoiya Williams)
    16. Dope Boys (Feat. Travis Barker)
    17. Game’s Pain (Feat. Keyshia Cole)
    18. Letter to the King (Feat. Nas)
    19. Outro (Feat. DMX)

  • Prospekt

    i saw that to but he never mentioned dmx being on the the album plus they didnt mention they got it straight from the label, 2db track listing looks better then dubcnn’s

  • datshyt

    Smoe guy at the listening session mentioned DMX on the intro. He also mentioned hearing “Money” which isnt there and “Never Say Goodbye” which isnt there. Also, Nas is on “Letter To The King”. And do you really think the 2DB list is better? I dont know about you, but I rather hear Game rap as Biggie, Pac, and Eazy on “Never Say Goodbye” and rap about money on a Cool and Dre beat on “Money” than hear “Camera Phone” and “Breaking the Rules”.

  • scoobysnax

    Looks dope, when does it come out?

  • Rodney White

    I might have to buy games album after driving home drunk as fuck listening to “My Life” off that song I give “The Game” more respect. I used to not like him cause he said Dr Dre in every song including this one lol.

  • Just the tracklisting sounds like this may be his best album


  • DJ Daz-One

    Game is a emcee plain and simple hate on it if you desire but he has 2 consistent records to date……Oh wait 3 lol.

  • baby meat

    this isn’t real!!!!
    come on 2DB, step your game up!! Dubcnn posted the real one….

  • Unxpekted aka DMV’s Disciple

    Bulletproof diaries is that foreal? Game and Raekwon if thats not ill then George Bush is not the devil

  • if you check the site, you’d see we posted the revised edition. shit. step your fuckin game up. oh wait. you have no game to begin with. wtf?

  • MoEmUrDa

    negative, that and madden

  • fourthdisciple

    damn, bulletproof diaries is straight up fire, rhymin back to back, rae kills it

    ‘”what if i was from staten? i’d be king king knockin down the buildings in manhattan”‘

    ha ha good to see game representin