The Foreign Exchange – Authenticity (Artwork x Tracklist)

blame it on Shake August 23, 2010

Cover art and tracklisting for Phonte and Nicolay’s third collaborative album (Authenticity, Oct. 12) have hit the internet. According to the press release, the album is their most diverse work to date; featuring their “trademark brand of lush electronic soul, to stripped down acoustic pieces that recall the heyday of 70’s singer-songwriter driven folk.” The lead single, Maybe She’ll Dream of Me, is a synth-driven hip hop groove with (a rapping) Phonte. In regards to the album’s title, Te had the following to say.

I think every band reaches that point when they come into their own and find a sound that is distinctively theirs. The title refers to me and Nic’s journey to find our own unique space within this vast musical landscape. The biggest challenge as a musician is to find that ‘thing’ that makes you who you are. But I think we’re getting there, and we’re finding our way more and more with each record.

Hit the jump for the tracklist. Features include YahZarah, Darien Brockington, Zo!, Median, Chantae Cann and Jesse Boykins III.

1. The Last Fall
2. Authenticity
3. Eyes To The Sky
4. All Roads
5. Fight For Love
6. Maybe She’ll Dream Of Me
7. Don’t Wait f. Darien Brockington
8. Make Me A Fool f. Jesse Boykins III & Median
9. Everything Must Go
10. Laughing At Your Plans f. Chantae Cann
11. This City Ain’t The Same Without You f. YahZarah

PREVIOUS: Foreign Exchange Talks New Album Authenticity (Video)

  • IllicitMC

    Can’t wait for this. Connected and Leave It All Behind are absolutely amazing. Plus their cover art is always on point!

  • dunk

    can’t wait…

  • vito

    looks like another masterpiece, can’t wait to hear the single

  • Droolinggg


    mr. me to on the can’t wait. I remember how hard it was (pause) to find Connected when it dropped.

  • DayO


  • e_money

    not really feeling this cover tho but the album will probably be dope tho

  • just kenny

    excellent year for music.

  • jay


  • bigswoosh

    Must have. Nicolay is a beast.

  • Idris

    Good stuff. Phonte.

  • YES

  • A.I.

    I wanna hear track 9… You can’t go wrong with Jesse Boykins III & Median who are too underrated…

  • A.I.

    Oops, I mean track 8…

  • Daniele

    can’t wait.

  • mubz

    As long as Phonte cuts down on the singing and raps more

  • williamhsince83

    Shit is gonna be dope!

  • JJ

    number 8 is gon’ bang

  • How I Got Over

    I love everything Phonte does. I also hope this has a few rhymes on it.

  • Foreign Exchange is a great thing.

  • Cover is fantastic. Im sure the music will be too.

  • stevep

    yea the cover is real dope.

    if phonte is rapping i couldnt be more excited, if he s singing they can miss me with that bullshit.

  • damn, no muhsinah?

  • Nuri

    Definitely lookin forward to this.


    11 tracks jst aint enuff guys….nd more rappin dan singing but all in all…foreign exchange deserves a grammyfor every album


    nd more hip hop rappers like lupe nd ye shuld holla at nicolay for some beats

  • Uli fresh

    Im looking forward to it…and as much as i wanted to be like “Connected” i know it wont be. Just like “leave it all behind” A bunch of singing and cooing

    As long as your are rappin Phonte, if not, yes, miss me

  • I still rock connected

  • Median!!

  • Carlos G.

    Love everything Hall of Justus Makes, have everything!!!! All the foreign exchange projects are classics, I do just have one request though… BRING BACK LITTLE BROTHER!!!!!