Hip Hop

Pharoahe Monch – W.A.R. (Artwork x Tracklist)

blame it on Meka March 1, 2011

Pharoahe held a listening session for his upcoming third album tonight, slated to drop March 22nd on Duck Down Records, and my dumb ass passed out on the couch and missed the whole thing. Fortunately, That’s Enuff was on hand to catch the whole thing, as well as the final tracklisting for it. This album’s gonna be thoroughly entertaining when it drops.

1. The Warning feat. Idris Elba (produced by Pharoahe Monch)
2. Calculated Amalgamation (produced by Lion Share Music Group)
3. Evolve (produced by Exile)
4. W.A.R. feat. Immortal Technique & Vernon Reid (produced by Marco Polo)
5. Clap (One Day) featuring Showtyme & DJ Boogie Blind (produced by M-Phazes)
6. Black Hand Side featuring Styles P & Phonte (produced by Mike Loe)
7. Let My People Go (produced by Fatin “10″ Horton)
8. Shine featuring Mela Machinko (produced by Diamond D)
9. Halie Selassie Karate featuring Mr. Porter (produced by Sam I Am)
10. The Hitman (produced by M-Phazes)
11. Assassins featuring Jean Grae & Royce Da 5’9 (produced by M-Phazes)
12. The Grand Illusion (Circa 1973) featuring Citizen Cope (produced by Adam Deitch & Eric Krasno)
13. Still Standing featuring Jill Scott (produced by M-Phazes)

  • Deft Flow

    Should be dope

  • Yessir

    wow. some dope ass features on this too. Citizen Cope? Yeah damn Wow can’t wait for this shit to drop. March is a good month for music.

  • jwiii

    It’s pretty ill.

  • yugang

    love the album cover and cannot wait to hear this album

  • yugang

    Wait.. that isnt the album cover i meant artwork haha

  • Sperm

    Didn’t this leak not long ago???
    BTW imagine being such a turd as to fall asleep in a couch and miss the party. No more invites for you.

  • stompintomgrosvenor

    track 11….

  • Maya

    ..how do yall not have gift raps up yet…

  • Is this gonna be a DVD or something? The dimensions don’t look right haha.

  • RD

    tracks 11 & 3 >

  • John

    dope artwork and very nice lookin’ tracklist. pharoahe’s one of my favourites. gonna be an exciting release.

  • xastey

    same as the advance/promo.. will be copying this for sure still

  • Geebo

    my GOD!! just found this streaming online… i am blown away!! Monch always delivers, but this is seriously next level. the Marco Polo beat on the title track… dead! cannot wait to cop this, and roll on the european tour.

  • Geebo

    whoever ‘thumbs downs’ this shit…. get outta here man! i can only presume that was mistake… i mean seriously! i’ve had the promo of this on loop non-stop, and cannot wait to cop the official release. best lp i’ve heard for a loooong time!

  • gasoline

    looking 4wad to this, cant wait…

  • ber

    the artwork (promo?) is woeful.

    great to see a bunch of m-phazes. excited to hear the exile track.

    shame the samiyam joint (who is sam i am?) is such an old beat.

    hoped there’d be a nottz beat on this.

    where is the mr. porter production?

  • david

    that artwork is shit, there’s no way of watering it down, the editing is poor BUT who cares? the tracklist is insane, sick features and production, buying this the day it drops whether the cover’s good or bad

  • mmkayy

    tracks 11 & 3 >

    RD said this on March 1st, 2011 at 1:49 am

    ^ this

  • Halie Selassie Karate sounds nang!

  • ChRiS.

    This is going to be epic. Maybe the most talented emcee to ever grace the mic.

  • Arise

    Meka you missed a good one (even without open bar sorry @Bigsid)
    @saucefonda the CLAP long form video will be avaiable with the iTunes download The album has a very Soulful vibe. Serious head nod music my neck still hurts.Let My People Go with have you catching the spirit. Jean Grae threatened to throw popcorn & to punch anyone who didn’t cry during Still Standing (Loved the Jill Scott recording story) Pre-order your copy now

  • boxden

    this downloads been out forever. you niggas need to get your internet connects up. its all over the web

  • Teenage Rap Fan

    I’m so geeked over this tracklist. I can just tell that a song will be incredibly dope before hearing it and know it’s gonna be fire based on names alone.

  • purp douglas

    finally some real shit!…black n yellow black n yellow! GayLor Tang Bitch!

  • Sour D

    @boxden Whatchu talkin’ bout Willis? you talkin bout the album leaking?

  • poebro

    I’m ready for track 4….shit i’m ready for the whole damn album. :]

  • lifeman

    ahhhhh i been waitin on this! les go http://www.zshare.net/download/86589608ca21c666