Rasheed Chappell – Future Before Nostalgia (Artwork x Tracklist)

blame it on Meka July 11, 2011

You remember when Roc Marciano dropped Marcberg last year, and it ended up being one of 2010’s dopest hardcore rap albums? I get that same feeling with Rasheed’s years-in-the-making Future Before Nostalgia, which is finally set to drop tomorrow. Count me in as one of the project’s supporters.

1. Invocation
2. Stay Sharp
3. Building 8
4. Shut It Down f. Sugahill
5. Picasso In Print
6. Ghetto Children
7. 1, 2, 3 f. DJ Scratch
8. What I’m Here 4 f. DJ Scratch
9. Portrait Of The Ghetto
10. LIFE
11. Theology Of War f. Mishal Moore
12. Do Ur Thing f. DJ Mell Starr
13. I Know
14. The Genesis
15. Break Loose f. DJ Scratch
16. Thankful

  • Nelson

    Most anticipated album since Nas’s Illmatic

  • jtherapy

    This album will be on MY best albums of 2011 list!! I cant wait for this to drop!

  • John Public

    good shit. this album needs to land on as many ears as possible, i hope other sites jump onboard with it. sucks i live in DC now, i’d be at the listening party for sure.

  • Michael Cardigan

    you already know this gonna be crazy

  • Daniel Joseph

    I been waiting for this album , Can’t wait to hear it!

  • SK

    It’s almost that time! Album release party tomorrow night at Public Assembly…..with DJ Scratch, Spinna, Clark Kent, Kenny Dope, and of course.. Rasheed. Blaow

  • 88

    so i thought this was coming out? where’s it at?