Nicolay w/ The Hot At Nights - Shibuya Session (FreEP)

With Phonte currently pushing his solo debut, the other half of The Foreign Exchange is still putting in work (obviously). For now, he's teamed up with the Raleigh-based jazz trio The Hot At Nights (led by FE guitarist Chris Boerner with Matt Douglas on sax/woodwinds and Nick Baglio on drums) for a new project that featuresnew interpretations and arrangements of eight compositions from Nicolay's 2009 offering City Lights v.2: Shibuya. The four of them are also hitting the road at the top of the year so hit the jump for a download link and cities/dates.

01. Shibuya Station
02. Rain In Ueno Park
03. Satellite
04. Meiji Shrine
05. The Inner Garden
06. Crossing
07. Bullet Train
08. Departure

DOWNLOAD: Nicolay w/ The Hot At Nights - Shibuya Session EP [via]

Show Comments
  • dirtdawg

    Today Germany is playing against the Netherlands...even though I am from Germany, I give this one a thumbs up cause Nicolay provides the Hip Hop world with some of the smoothest beats!

  • Shit's smooth as hell.


Ric Scales - "Hooptie" (Video)

Look out for the Fresh State emcee's debut later this year.

Comments Off on Ric Scales - "Hooptie" (Video)
DOPE 33       19 NOPE

Black EL - "Dolla$ In My..."

Look out for the upcoming project Anywhere But Here.

Comments Off on Black EL - "Dolla$ In My..."
DOPE 12       0 NOPE