Jhené Aiko to Release Debut Album ‘Souled Out’ in May

blame it on Shake January 10, 2014

After a very successful tour with Drake and countless cosigns of her recently-released Sail Out EP, Jhené Aiko is ready for her official beginning. Sitting down with Vibe, Jhené speaks on the EP, featuring her daughter Namiko Love on a song called “Promises” and even reveals a release month for her Def Jam debut Souled Out.

May 2014. Souled Out.

  • wat

    I still need to listen to her EP.

    • well go listen to it, its good.

      • wat

        It’s definitely on my to-do list. I loved Bed Peace.

        • datbul

          Listen to this. Hotter than any song on her EP except ‘Comfort Inn Ending’ & ‘The Worst’.

          • wat

            Nice. Jhene is my wife lol

          • datbul

            Love that song. But ‘Comfort Inn Ending’ was my favorite song of 2013. Not just by Aiko. By anybody.

  • Jhene the goddess lol…EP was dope cant wait for the album