Chris Brown Announces ‘X’ Release Date

blame it on JES7 February 22, 2014

Chris Brown recently announced on Twitter that he will be releasing his sixth studio album, X on May 5th, which also marks his birthday. So far, we’ve received songs like “Fine China,” “Love More,” and the Lil Wayne & French Montana-assisted “Loyal.”


  • Luke Foord

    Hate it when album’s get pushed back this long. It was due for release last August so all the song’s are actually recorded in a different year.

    • It’s True Sorry

      I’m jus mad u mad tht this nigga album got pushed back. He doin a Rihanna I want u back act callin this X smh pretty sad nd the fact u knew this album was suppose to be out August, damn fan boy

  • Prince Akeem

    if i had a nickle every time somebody said “my best album yet” I would be saint nickleus

  • Gras Aap

    I really hope ‘Love More’ is the only song that is produced by DJ Mustard because all DJ Mustard produced songs sound the same..

  • I’m lookinf forward to it. Chris never diapoints

    • Oats

      Learn to spell.

  • Goldberg brain

    Both Wayne and CB dropping that day, i bet Cb sells more

  • Black Crime Rate

    This dude is the definition of a ni99er.

    • Chris Brown

      what the fuck…

  • Jay Daniels

    Well damn, he’s spent a lotta time on it so it better be good. His last album was his best album yet so I wouldn’t count it out.