Meka’s Soul Mix Tape

blame it on Meka December 21, 2007

Since this may or may not be my last post for the year (I’m debating on if I should go all out for the end of the year), I thought I’d put together a small list of some of my favorite vintage joints. I doubt this will fit on a CD, but that should give you motivation to go out and yoke an iPod from one of those rich-ass, spoiled kids.

Download link and tracklist under the cut.

01 Dynasty – Adventures In The Land Of Music
02 Al Kooper – Love Theme from “The Landlord”
03 Bob James – Nautilus
04 Debarge – Stay With Me
05 Faze-O – Riding High
06 Galt Macdermot – Space
07 Honey Drippers – Impeach The President
08 Iron Butterfly – In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida
09 Jean Plum – Here I Go Again
10 Jeff Lorber – Night Love
11 Johnny Watson – Lovin’ You
12 Labi Siffre – I Got The…
13 Minnie Ripperton – Inside My Love
14 Peabo Byrson & Roberta Flack – Born To Love
15 Rhythm – A World Is A Place
16 Sly & The Family Stone – Everybody Is A Star
17 Sylvia Striplin – You Can’t Turn Me Away
18 The Sylvers -Misdemeanor

DOWNLOAD: Meka’s Soul Mix Tape