Sha Stimuli – The Wire (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake January 8, 2008

An extremely underrated artist in the game and a good dude at that. Sha is going to be releasing 12 mixtapes in a 12 month span. A new tape every month with all new material, etc. That’s griiindIN (c) Skateboard P. The first in the series is based off the HBO series (and the best show on TV period) The Wire. All songs were written and recorded to provide backdrops to specific themes and situations from episodes of the show.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01 Intro / 23 Dollars (prod. Clams Casino)
02 DJ Funk f. Flash Da Biskit & Sunny Redd (Hometown Heroes)
03 Snoop Talks (WNYC.org)
04 What I’m Gonna Do w/ Bugle (prod. Daseca)
05 On My Shit f. Pusha T / Shalik Rivers / Heron & Kingpin Slim
06 Cop N Go w/ Skyzoo & Maino
07 My Corner (Interlude)
08 Never w/ Scarface
09 The Baltimore Question (Interlude)
10 Don’t Come Outside f. Cashmere (prod. MoSS)
11 Two Days (Interlude) (prod. SoulShak Music)
12 All That I Got (prod. Drawzilla)
13 Pray For Me (prod. Digga)
14 Crack f. Memphis Bleek & Peedi Peedi
15 Gun Jam pt.1
16 It Get’s Better f. Apryl Williams
17 Break It Down

DOWNLOAD: DJ Victorious & Sha Stimuli – The Wire Mixtape [or stream here]