Smif N Wessun – Biggie Tribute Freestyle (Video)

blame it on Shake February 13, 2008


The song’s off of Prime Cuts Presents Well Done v.3 (Mixed by DJ Souljah). Steele bodies this joint. In other Duck Down news, check out the cover, tracklist and some info on the upcoming Kidz in the Hall album, The In Crowd, dropping April 29th.

Cover + tracklist after the jump…


01 Intro
02 Blackout f. DJ GI Joe
03 Paper Trail f. Phonte (of Little Brother)
04 Drivin’ Down Block (Low End Theory) f. Masta Ace
05 Lucifer’s Joyride f. Travis McCoy (of Gym Class Heroes)
06 Snob-Hop f. Camp Lo
07 The In Crowd f. Tim William
08 Let Your Hair Down f. Skyzoo & Lil Eddie
09 Midwest Thang Pt’s 1 &2 f. Black Milk, Guilty Simpson & Fooch (co-produced by Black Milk)
10 Mr. Alladatshit
11 Sean Na & Buck f. Sean Price & Buckshot
12 Life I Know
13 Drivin’ Down The Block (rmx) f. Clipse & The Cool Kids [BONUS]

The In Crowd is entirely produced by Kidz In The Hall’s Double-O and will feature some of the most relevant MC’s in the game today. Though Kidz In The Hall’s debut, School Was My Hustle, was universally hailed, Naledge and Double-O have set much loftier standards for themselves with its proper follow-up, The In Crowd, as Double-O states “fans can expect to hear a tremendous growth with The In Crowd. Our debut was a stepping stone in our movement. The In Crowd is a masterpiece and a concise reflection of our sound, as it’s a bolder and bigger sounding album made for huge shows and cigarette lighters. We have taken our experiences and our year of traveling and performing and morphed it into a true musical experience with some of the best rappers and musicians around—the true In Crowd.”