Murs & 9th Wonder – Murs 3:16 (The 9th Edition) (Samples)

blame it on Shake March 16, 2008

What up ya’ll. How is your lazy Sunday going? Anyone else ready for the Lakeshow to stop that Rocket’s winning-streak? Yessir! Anyways, on to the post. It’s been awhile since we’ve done one of these, but I promise we’re back on our grind. Got a special post coming later today. Back in ’04, Living Legends emcee Murs joined forces with then Little Brother producer 9th Wonder to bang out a collaboration album. There was a lot of hype around this project and they didn’t let us down. To add to everyone’s listening pleasure, we have the original samples used by 9th for the LP. (EDIT: Was just hit up and told that Kevin dropped this earlier in the month, so props to him.) Check after the jump for the collection…

01 Breakwater – Release the Beast (Intro)
02 The Mighty Diamonds – Illiteracy (Bad Man)
03 Black Heat – Street of Tears (3:16)
04 Buddy Miles – Pain (The Pain)
05 Billy Paul – WOrd Sure Gets Around (Freak These Tales)
06 Curtis Mayfield – Now You’re Gone (H-U-S-T-L-E)
07 Gloria Lynne – If You Don’t Get It Yourself (Walk Like a Man)
08 Crackin’ – You’re Winning (And This is For…)
09 Lou Rawls – It’s Our Anniversary (The Animal)

DOWNLOAD: Murs & 9th Wonder – Murs 3:16 (The 9th Edition) (Samples)