DJ Food Stamp – ATLiens Resurrection (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake April 3, 2008

So… Crooked I’s last weekly was premiered on Power106 in LA tonight so I’m sure there will be a radio rip floating around when I wake up. My advice, hold off until mid-day tomorrow when I drop the official mastered version with a nifty intro and outro (ya boy Shake has a shout out of course haha). And to make up for not posting the weekly like I promised… here is an extra special gift. This came out last year but as far as I know never really leaked to the net.

ATLiens Resurrection is any true hip hop head’s wet dream. Food Stamp takes the instrumentals from Common’s Resurrection and Outkast’s ATLiens and fuses them with the lyrical likes of The Beatnuts, JB’s, Cee-Lo, Mos Def, DOOM, Nas, J5 and others to give these beats a whole new life. Unlike most “blends” cd’s that are merely compilations, Stamp takes the time to turn this project into an actual mixtape cd complete with all that scratching and turntable trickery. Don’t sleep on this, resurrection to its fullest! [via UGHH]

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…


01 DJ Food Stamp – ATLiens Resurrection
02 Busta Rhymes – Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See (ATLiens Blend)
03 Ying Yang Twins – Salt Shaker (ATLiens Blend)
04 Tha Alkaholiks f. ODB – Hip Hop Drunkies (Communism Blend)
05 Jurassic 5 – Unified Rebellion (Maintaining Blend)
06 Pharcyde – Runnin (Mainstream Blend)
07 Redman – Can’t Wait (Wailin’ Blend)
08 Mos Def – Mathematics (Watermelon Blend)
09 Nas f. Olu Dara – Bridging The Gap (Two Dope Boyz Blend)
10 MF DOOM – Vomit (Two Dope Boyz Blend)
11 The Fugees – Fu-Gee-La (I Used To Love H.E.R. Blend)
12 Cee-Lo f. Timbaland – Ill Be (Ova Da Wudz Blend)
13 M.O.P. – Pounds Up (Millennium Blend)
14 Beatnuts – Props Over Here (This Is Me Blend)
15 Nas – It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Jazzy Belle Blend)
16 East Flatbush Project – Tried By 12 (Orange Pineapple Juice Blend)
17 Common – Chi City (13th Floor/Growing Old Blend)
18 Afu-Ra – Whirlwind Thru Cities (Nuthin’ To Do Blend)
19 Pharcyde – Passin Me By (Chapter 13 Blend)
20 Jungle Brothers – How Ya Want It We Got It (Elevators DNP 86 Remix Blend)
21 Camp Lo – Luchini (Babylon Blend)
22 Outkast – So Fresh, So Clean (Sum Shit I Wrote Blend)

DOWNLOAD: DJ Food Stamp – ATLiens Resurrection (Mixtape)