Blueprint vs Funkadelic (FreEP)

blame it on Shake May 7, 2008

It’s been too damn long since I’ve heard some Blueprint. His release three years ago, 1988, was dope! He recently hit us up at DX to release his new EP for free online (CD version available online which includes instrumentals). Print puts his vocals over beats he made using the Funkadelic’s discography. Word!

I started making beats out of as much of their music as I could and putting lyrics to them; some stuff i wrote on the spot, other stuff was ideas that I had played with before but never finished. I had the record pretty much done for a couple of years but I felt like I didn’t have any audio of them speaking that really explained what they were about, so I put it on hold until I could find some interviews. Once i found them i finished it up, and here it is.” – Blueprint

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01 Intro
02 Check Mate
03 La La La
04 Off the Top
05 The Day to Day
06 Don’t’ Make Me Laugh
07 Too Funkadelic
08 What Is

DOWNLOAD: Blueprint – Blueprint vs Funkadelic EP