Elzhi – The Preface (Artwork x Tracklist)

blame it on Shake July 14, 2008

One more treat for ya’ll before I hit up this plane. Elzhi (of Slum Village) is prepping his solo album for an August 12th release and my man OcTo shot me the artwork and tracklisting. So I have to spread the knowledge to the dopeboyz and dopegirlz that continue to hold us down. A good 95% is produced by Black Milk and only three tracks from Europass are featured so we’re getting a lot of new material from one of the most slept on emcees out. And the tracks that he chose are some of my favorites already. Good stuff. Hit the jump…

01 Intro (The Preface)
02 The Leak f. Ayah
03 Guessing Game
04 Motown 25 f. Royce Da 5’9″
05 Brag Swag
06 Colors
07 Fire (rmx) f. Black Milk, Guilty Simpson, Fatt Father, Danny Brown, & Fat Ray
08 D.E.M.O.N.S.
09 Save Ya f. T3 *
10 Yeah f. Phat Kat
11 Transitional Joint
12 Talking In My Sleep
13 The Science f. Fes Roc **
14 Hands Up
15 What I Write
16 Growing Up f. A.B.

* = prod. by T3
** = prod. by DJ Dez