Madvillainy 2: The Madlib Remix (Snippets)

blame it on Shake July 23, 2008

On September 30th, Madlib will be dropping a new album. That alone should have you hyped up. Now let the fact that Dilla, DJ Jazzy Jeff & Pete Rock were previous contributors of BBE’s Beat Generation Series sit in. Now let’s add that WLIB AM: King of the Wigflip will feature the likes of Guily Simpson, Prince Po, Defari, Oh No, Murs and more (hit the jump for the complete tracklist). Excited? I am. Also, like the title suggest… Madlib remixed the indie classic collab album he put down with MF DOOM (Madvillainy) and Shake has some snippets of each joint, courtesy of Dukes. If you’re like me, you’ve been waiting for the official follow up but this will surely do for now. Hit up StonesThrow for more info and links to purchase.

DOWNLOAD: Madvillainy 2: The Madlib Remix (Snippets)

1. The New Resident – Beat Konducta
2. Blow The Horns On ‘Em – Guilty Simpson
3. The Plan Pt. 1 – Georgia Anne Muldrow
4. Tension – Beat Konducta
5. Gamble On Ya Boy – Defari
6. The Ox (805) – MED feat. Poke
7. All Virtue – Beat Konducta
8. Blinfold Test #10 (He Don’t Play) – J.Rocc
9. The Thang-Thang – Price Po
10. Heat – Madlib
11. Smoke Break – Beat Konducta
12. The Plan (Reprise) – Beat Konducta
13. Life – Karriem Riggins
14. Parklight – Beat Konducta
15. Yo Yo Affair Pt. 1 & 2 – Frezna
16. I Want It Back – The Professionals (Oh No & Madlib)
17. Disco Dance – Beat Konducta
18. What It Do – Liberation
19. Take That Money – Roc ‘C’ feat. Oh No
20. Drinks Up! – Frank N Dank
21. The Way That I Live – Stacy Epps
22. Ratrace – Murs
23. Go! – Guilty Simpson
24. Stop – Beat Konducta