Bumpy Knuckles – Crazy Like a Foxxx (Demo) x Man Destroys Man (Demo)

blame it on Shake July 25, 2008

In case you didn’t know, Fat Beats is is releasing Bumpy Knuckles’ 1994 demo tape, Crazy Like a Foxxx as a two CD set. With the second disc being a previously unheard 1993 demo version. I’ve included two tracks off the demo and complete press release and tracklists after the jump…

DOWNLOAD: Bumpy Knuckles – Crazy Like a Foxxx (Demo)
DOWNLOAD: Bumpy Knucles – Man Destroys Man (Demo)

Fourteen years overdue, Freddie Foxxx, aka Bumpy Knuckles, is finally ready to step back into the spotlight with the official release of his 1994 demo tape, Crazy Like A Foxxx, as a two CD set on July 29th via Brooklyn-based record label Fat Beats. The album is a veritable time capsule from the early 1990’s, with guest spots from legends such as 2Pac, Chuck D, and Kool G Rap.

The original Crazy Like A Foxxx album was recorded in New York and intended for an official release by MCA. However, for reasons unknown, the album was shelved after promotional cassettes were serviced to radio and press. This newly remastered release includes both the 1993 demo version on Disc 2 and the 1994 completed version of the album on Disc 1. Largely written for the emcee’s friends in prison, the album has ominous overtones and provides insight into Bumpy’s dark state of mind at that time period. The previously unheard demo album (Disc 2) features production exclusively from D.I.T.C.’s Showbiz, Lord Finesse, and Buckwild.

In the late ‘90’s, Bumpy resurfaced with critically acclaimed appearances on D.I.T.C. member O.C.’s classic album Jewelz and Gang Starr’s Moment of Truth. He went on to release one of the best selling independent albums of 2000 with Industry Shakedown, which moved over 200,000 units. In 2002 Bumpy followed up with the critically praised Konexion. After several more high-profile appearances and more than a little bit of commotion on the internet about a long-standing beef with Rakim (which was recently settled), Bumpy is ready to finally release these much talked-about tracks from his early days in the music business and remains a force to be reckoned with. The track listing of the double CD set Crazy Like A Foxxx is as follows:

1. Can’t Break Away
2. Crazy Like a Foxxx (Ultramagnetic dis)
3. Interlude
4. So Tough (video mix)
5. Daddy Boot Knock
6. Project Mice
7. Jailhouse Rock
8. Killa (feat. 2Pac)
9. Meet Some Skins
10. Interlude
11. Shotty in the Back
12. Interlude
13. Funk in yo Brain
14. Step (feat. Chuck D of Public Enemy)
15. Do What You Gotta Do
16. Pressure on the Brain
17. Rev Glock (skit)
18. Rev Glock
19. Crazy Like a Foxxx (alternate mix)
20. Amen

1993 Demo Version Produced by Showbiz, Lord Finesse, & Buckwild

1. Intro
2. Call of the Wild
3. Can’t Break Away
4. Click Click
5. 8 Bars to Catch a Body
6. Project Mice
7. Rev. Glock
8. Crazy Like a Foxxx
9. Man Destroys Man
10. Pressure on the Brain
11. Who is the Middle Man
12. Cook a Niggaz Ass (feat. Kool G Rap)