DJ Solo – Open Up The Trunk (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake August 4, 2008

Soul Assassins DJ and Subway fanatic (haha!), DJ Solo just hit me with his latest mixtape dedicated to the bass-heavy hip hop, combining the 80s sound of 808 drum machines and what is considered the commercial sound with a kick and a clap production, dirtying it up and forging the new sound of underground hip-hop. I gave the mix a listen and it’s solid. Real mixing is always a plus. Music from The Cool Kids, Pacific Division, Dyme Def, U-N-I, Clipse, Kidz in the Hall, Chace Infinite and much more. Don’t sleep! UPDATE: Added a split version for ya’ll.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01 Reckless (Intro) – Ice-T
02 Mikey Rocks – Cool Kids0
03 Ack Like U Chillin – Pacific Division
04 Jingling – Cool Kids
05 Knockin Brooklyn Down – Beastie Boys/Pimp C (SOLO Break)
06 Ride Around Shinin’ – Clipse feat Ab Liva
07 Drivin Down The Block – Kidz In The Hall
08 Open Up The Trunk (freestyle) – feat. DJ SOLO & Shami The Rhymestein
09 3BadBrothaas – Dyme Def
10 Fresh Knowledge – The Pack vs Original Concepts (SOLO RMX)
11 Grindin In Adidas – Run-DMC vs Clipse (SOLO RMX)
12 Dumb Girl – Method Man vs Run-DMC (SOLO RMX)
13 Castlevania – U-N-I
14 Time To Slap – Mistah Fab & The Pack vs Beastie Boys (SOLO RMX)
15 Razor To Your Vans – Everlast vs The Pack (SOLO RMX)
16 iAintNo – Dyme Def
17 Cali-High Tippin (SOLO Break)
18 I’m From Cali – Play
19 A Little Bit Cooler – The Cool Kids
20 A Milli (freestyle) – Lil Mama
21 Be Like Us – Tha Weirdos
22 59 Chrystie Street – Beastie Boys
23 Paper Planes RMX – M.I.A. feat Bun B
24 Black Mask (Black Mags freestlye) – DJ SOLO
25 McFly – Tha Weirdos
26 Latinos Stand Up – Sinful feat Sick Jacken
27 Do My Thing – Pacific Division
28 Striktly Business – Dyme Def
29 Sick Wid It (freestyle) – Chace Infinite
30 Let It Be – Dyme Def
31 We On – Mistah FAB
32 Peter Piper’s Pornos – Funkdoobiest vs RUN-DMC

DOWNLOAD: DJ Solo – Open Up the Trunk | Split Version