Ne-Yo – Ghetto Love Story

blame it on Shake August 15, 2008


With Ne-Yo’s upcoming album, Year of the Gentleman, dropping September 16th we get another treat. Only this will not be featured on the album, according to the official tracklist that my man Lowkey sent me. Although there is a track featuring two legends that had a huge beef years back but have since reconciled and have done a few joints together. But an R&B joint together? Hmm, could be dope. Above is a preview to Ne-Yo’s video for his second single, Miss Independent. Lauren London, Gabrielle Union & Keri Hilson in one video? Ne-Yo is the man! Hit the jump for some still shots (and the tracklisting). And because we feel like it, myself and Meka will throw throw in one our personal favorite ghetto love story songs of all time. Can you guess which is which?

DOWNLOAD: Ne-Yo – Ghetto Love Story
BONUS: Lost Boyz – Renee
BONUS: Notorious B.I.G. – Me & My Bitch

(photos courtesy of Ne-Yo’s blog)

1. Lullaby
2. Closer
3. It’s You
4. Don’t Go
5. Miss Independent
6. Let’s Just Be Friends
7. Know What I’m Talking About f. Nas & Jay-Z
8. In Luv
9. Breakin’ Up
10. Stop This World
11. So You Can Cry
12. Not Perfect
13. What’s the Matter
14. Feels Better f. Talib Kweli
15. Somebody Dumb
16. What I Feel