Jake One – White Van Music (Tracklist)

blame it on Shake August 18, 2008

You might not know Jake One by name, but you’ve definitely nodded your domepiece to a beat or two of his. Laying down canvases for the likes of a wild diverse group of artists. From Nas to MF DOOM, De La Soul to 50 Cent, Planet Asia and more. Now the Seattle based producer is readying his debut album for an October 7th release on Rhymesayers. The line up is ridiculous! Brother Ali, Brother Ali, Slug, POS, MF DOOM, Young Buck, Bishop Lamont, Busta Rhymes, Elzhi, Royce Da 5’9″, Little Brother, Freeway and more. He spoke to DX about the album awhile back before it had a title. Now that and the tracklist have surfaced via his new blog. Hit the jump and be prepared to get antsy…

1. I’m Coming f. Black Milk & Nottz
2. Gangsta Boy f. MOP
3. The Truth f. Freeway & Brother Ali
4. Turn it Down
5. God Like f. D Black
6. Bless the Child f. Little Brother
7. Oh Really f. POS & Slug
8. Hi
9. Trap Door f. MF Doom
10. Dead Wrong f. Young Buck
11. Kissin the Curb f. Bishop & Busta
12. How We Ride f. Freeway
13. White Van f. Alchemist, Evidence & Prodigy
14. Big Homie Style f. J Pinder, GMK & Spaceman
15. Scared f. Blueprint
16. Great Sound
17. Get Er Done f. MF Doom
18. Feeling My Shit f. Casual
19. Soil Raps f. Keak da Sneak
20. Glow f. Elzhi & Royce da 5’9
21. RIP
22. Home f. Vitamin D, C Note, Maneak B and Ish

I don’t know about you but another POS & Slug collaboration is GREAT news. Same goes for Elzhi & Royce. I seriously can’t wait for this shit to drop!