Brooklyn Academy – Summer School (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake August 26, 2008

If you don’t fuck with Brooklyn Academy, Shake can’t fuck with you. Well, that’s not true but ya’ll should really have BA in your iPods Zunes. Next week, Pumpkinhead, Block McCloud & Mr. Metaphor will be dropping their upcoming album, Bored of Education. Until then, here goes a mix that features exclusive tracks, remixes and cuts from said album. Jean Grae & Killah Priest appearances with beats from Khrysis, J. Cardim and more.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

1. Ashes feat. Tools and Mokeout (prod. by Thoro Tracks)
2. Role Call feat. Wordsworth (prod. by Khrysis)
3. Matters feat. Lego (prod. by Unknown)
4. My Life feat. Sha Stimuli (prod. by J. Cardim)
5. Doin’ It ’08 feat. Fresh Jones (prod. by Brady Becklo)
6. Told U feat. Vinnie Paz (prod. by Ruler)
7. Funeral (prod. by Will Tell)
8. Fool’s Gold (prod. by Shuko)
9. Brooklyn Goonery feat. Poison Pen & Blitz (prod. by Etik n Clint)
10. Fiyah feat. Castro (prod. by I See On & Block McCloud)
11. The Last Passion (prod. by Snowgoons)
12. Seven Sins feat. Raw Dawgz & Killah Priest (prod. by Shawnecy)
13. Leaves in Autumn (prod. by Sick Doctor)
14. Park Slope Boys feat. Illzburry Doeboy (prod. Beat Brewers)
15. Bored of Education (prod. by Haze Attacks)
16. Haze Outro

DOWNLOAD: Brooklyn Academy – Summer School (Hosted by DJ Haze)

And for the NY heads, there is a release party Wednesday September 3rd @ Southpaw featuring guests Jean Grae, Sean Price, Scram Jones, DJ Evil Dee, DJ Eleven, DJ Eclipse and many more.