Various Artists – KYLIENS (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake August 27, 2008

This project only caught my eyes because the homie KNO and his counterpart Deacon the Villain (CunninLynguists) we’re a part of it. Needless to say, I’m glad I took note…

On a random weekend over 40 Lexington area emcees came together for the love of Hip Hop & fellowship to recreate a classic. The choices were between Dr. Dre’s Chronic 2001, Common’s Be & Outkast Atliens (Other albums were considered but instrumentals were not available for every song on the albums).

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01 Intro – Young L.O.R.D.
02 Two Dope Boys in a Chevrolet – Sheisty Khrist, Deacon The Villain [Skit: Young L.O.R.D. & Kno]
03 Kyliens – DeCypha, Devine Carama, Lee G, Royal Illness, Studio
04 Wheels of Steel (Remake) – Mino, SunnyStylez, Starks, DJ Phat Katt, EF Cuttin, Willie Eames, Larry Blackford
05 Jazzy Belle (The Other Side) – Sheba Shane, Young L.O.R.D., Emtre
06 Interlude (Elevators) – Willie Eames and the Fab Five
07 Ova Da Wudz – Deacon the Villain, Blue Collar, Kae State, Sheisty Khrist
08 Babylon – Thuro, Sheisty Khrist, Lee G
09 Wailin’ – Sandman, Sheisty Khrist
10 Mainstream – Rob Jackson, Studio, Klarity, Thuro, Willie Eames
11 Lexington Psalm – Irk Dah Nerv, Dei, Problemz, Emtre
12 Millennium – Lee G, Spin Dada, C Rowdy
13 E.T. (Extra Terror) – Bianca Spriggs, Sheisty Khrist, Scoupe, Willie Eames
14 Growing Old – Devine Carama, Sheba Shane, Black Falcon, Emtre, Willie Eames
15 Cypha (Elevators ONP 86 Mix) – Tripp Doogan, Sunzilla, Justme, Smurf Durrt, Main Event, Klarity, D-Nice, Flame, Blue Collar, Lee G, Goo, Deacon the Villain
16 Outro

DOWNLOAD: Various Artists – KYLIENS (Mixtape)

For more info on the artists, hit the MySpace.