The Niyat – Vector Prime (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake September 5, 2008

Before I hit the sheets I wanted to finish off the flood of dope shit posting. Yep, that’s the new phrase. While visiting one of my favorite sites (Rapper’s I Know) I come across this mixtape FWMJ posted regarding Houston’s trio, The Niyat. Knowing that I’ve been put on to such dope acts like The ARE, 8thW1, J. ‘8 Months’ Lewis, etc I figured I would give them a chance (especially with all the praise given in said post). Sure enough after giving a few tracks some spin, it turns out these guys are fuckin dope! Not dope like “Yea they’re cool. I fuck with them.” but dope like “Wow, these dudes are on their shit. If you sleep on them you sleep on hip hop bitch!”. Or something to that extent. Hit the jump and enjoy some good music why don’t you.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01 Intro / Demonstrate (prod. J Dilla) / World Turns (prod. Mike B) / Renegade Renaissance (prod. Mirawge Bizarre)
02 Close Encounters (prod. The ARE)
03 The Struggle (prod. The ARE)
04 Independence (prod. Khalif)
05 Nose Bleeds (prod. OH NO!)
06 Projects (prod. Domo)
07 Interlude
08 PULSE (prod. Mirawge Bizarre)
09 We Got It (prod. The ARE)
10 Break Bread (prod. The ARE)
11 The Heart (prod. Mirawge Bizarre)
12 This Ol Coon (prod. J Dilla)
13 Bottom Feeders f. Kazi Noble / Outro
14 The Walk (prod. The ARE)

DOWNLOAD: The Niyat – Vector Prime