Zion I – The Search & Seizure Mixtape

blame it on Shake November 12, 2008

In anticipation of their upcoming album, The Takeover, the City of (2)Dope duo Zion I unleash a brand new mixtape! Featuring remixes, verses and interpretations of/by the likes of Santogold, Public Enemy, Talib Kweli, Mickey Factz and more. In classic cassette fashion the tape comes in 2 sides. The A-side has Zumbi and Amplive putting their spin on hip hop classics while the B-side reaches more towards the indie rock & electro territory. Again, The Takeover hits stores on January 27th!

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

Side A
1. Alien MC’s
2. The Rebel
3. Paper Thick f. Rakaa Iriscience & Richie Cunning
4. Til Tha Breakadawn f. Codany Holiday
5. Rawww f. Mr. Davin, Deuce Eclipse, and Bambu
6. Gotsta Chill (Temperature Remix) f. Talib Kweli
7. All Tha Jazz Interlude (prod. Headnodic / horns by Adam Theis)
8. Push the Button (prod. Sean Christian)
9. The Choice Jump Off

Side B
1. Juicy Juice
2. How Does It Feel f. KFlay & Del the Funky Homosapien
3. Mama Told Me (prod. Beat Camp)
4. MGMT vs MGMT f. Mickey Factz
5. The D Interlude
6. Santogold One (rmx) f. The Grouch
7. Weird Fishez f. Young Deuce
8. Fight for the Right (Muse Remix)

DOWNLOAD: Zion I – The Search & Seizure Mixtape
PREVIOUS: A (2)Dope Zion I Post