36 Deadly Darts: The Official Ghostface Killah Doll Mix CD (Mixed by DJ Rhettmatic)

blame it on Shake December 24, 2008

The title of this says it all. A collection of Ghostface records mixed by DJ Rhettmatic of the world famous Beat Junkies. Enough said! But, I’ll let Babu Rhett say what he needs…

This particular mix is called “36 DEADLY DARTS”….it’s the official “Ghostface Killah Doll” Mix CD; well, it’s supposed to be.  Amish from 4Cast Unlimited reached out to me last year to make a mix with a collection of Ghostface songs that would be an accompaniment to the limited edition doll.  A least 1,000 CDs were made; half Amish would pass out during the clothing trade shows such as Magic, the other half, I would sell while I was on the road.  There were actually some Ghostface dolls made (and btw, they look dope, considering how expensive it was…i think retail was going for $200.  The doll had a real Gold Chain.)  The last time I heard, it was in production.

Anyways, there was a buzz for the doll and I actually got a thumbs up from Ghostface for the mix, but for some reason, I don’t think the official doll ever came out, nor the mix CD.  It’s been over a year and I haven’t heard anything official of the release of the doll or the CD, so I decided, why not share it with you good peoples…..I really like the mix and I really put some work into this.  It would be nice to have people actually hear it.  If some of you good peoples actually have the official Mix CD with the official artwork and all, consider yourself lucky!

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

1. Intro (Produced by Dj Rhettmatic)
2. Fish
3. Camay
4. Mighty Healthy
5. The Sun
6. Tearz
7. Verbal Intercourse
8. Can It Be All So Simple
9. Criminology
10. R.A.G.U.
11. Clipse Of Doom
12. Be Easy
13. One
14. The Forest
15. The Juks
16. Poisonous Darts
17. Winter Warz
18. Protect Ya Neck
19. Da Mystery Of Chessboxin
20. Guillotine
21. Wu Gambinos
22. Buck 50
23. 9 Mili Bros.
24. Daytona 500
25. The Grain
26. Last Night
27. Cherchez La Ghost
28. Iron’s Theme
29. No No No
30. Whip You With A Strap
31. Run
32. 4th Chamber
33. The Champ
34. Apollo Kids
35. Block Rock
36. All That I Got Is You

DOWNLOAD: 4Cast Unlimited Presents 36 Deadly Darts – The Official Ghostface Killah Doll Mix CD (Mixed by DJ Rhettmatic)