High Water Christmas ’08 (Compilation)

blame it on Shake December 29, 2008

High Water Music’s expecting a big year in 2009 with mulitple releases (DJ Spinna, John Robinson x MF DOOM, etc). So before the year actually starts, they were kind enough to let loose this compilation of fan favorites, exclusives, ruff mixes and upcoming releases from the likes of Fresh Daily, Homeboy Sandman, P. Casso, Spec Boogie, John Robinson and more. Big shouts to J.Kim for the heads up!

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

1. Homeboy Sandman – Airwave Air Raid
(Track available on the street album “Actual Factual Pterodactyl”, official debut album on HWM Summer ’09)

2. Willie Evans Jr. – Rock Widdit
(Track available now on the album “Communication”)

3. Sputnik Brown – Super Ego
(Track off the debut album Three Shades of Black, coming out 2009)

4. Daniel Joseph – Pack Lite
(Exclusive for this comp)

5. P.CASSO – Stress
(available now on the album “For Your Consideration”)

6. Ben Grymm & Shawn Jackson – Blood Sweat & Tears “Demo”
(available now on the “Back To My World” single on ITunes. Vinyl 7″ available in January)

7. Fresh Daily – Breezy Afternoon feat Outasight
(off of “Tomorrow is Today” available in January)

8. Señor Kaos – For the Cream RMX feat JAX
(off of “Swagger Is Nothing…”available now on highwaterISmusic.com)

9. S.O.U.L. Purpose – Preposition
(Exclusive for this Comp)

10. Spec Boogie – Ghetto Mind
(Exclusive for this Comp)

11. John Robinson | MF Doom – Black Gold
(Track off the album “Who’s This Man?” available Jan 27th)

DOWNLOAD: High Water Christmas ’08