DJ Rhettmatic – Pure Funkmode (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake January 13, 2009

Linking up with 247HH, DJ Babu Rhettmatic sent this to me yesterday and I meant to post it but to be honest I was too involved with blasting it through my headphones to do anything else with it. You already know Rhett holds it the fuck down on the 1s & 2s and the artists shown in the image above should be bonus incentives to hitting the jump and enjoying some funk.

It’s a 30 minute mix with some Funk shit (not the P-Funk, but Funky Soul shit) & some classic & new Hip Hop shit.  It’s something to get your James Brown on.  Go ahead & share with your friends….and please feel free to post it up on your music blogs as well.  Hope you like it…enjoy!Rhettmatic

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

1. Duck & Cover – Orgone
2. Brass In Africa – Hypnotic Brass Ensemble
3. Ghost Walk – The Budos Band
4. Super Strut 1 – The Kashmere Stage Band
5. I Wish – The Kashmere Stage Band
6. Reverse Pt. 2.5 – Percee P
7. Day At The Races – Jurassic 5
8. Give It Up Or Turn It Loose – James Brown
9. Special Category/Rapp Cats Pt. 3 – The Roe-O-Tation/Quasimoto
10. The Wrath Of Kane – Big Daddy Kane
11. Jingling Baby Rmx – LL Cool J
12. Walking Into Sunshine – Central Line
13. Melting Pot – Booker T & The MGs
14. Keep On Dancing – Alvin Cash
15. Dance For Me – Queen Latifah

DOWNLOAD: DJ Rhettmatic – Pure Funkmode