Phil the Agony – Think Green (rmx) f. Mitchy Slick & Chace Infinite

blame it on Shake March 19, 2009

Tunji shot this over yesterday and I forgot to post. My apologies. Anyways… Mitchy Slick & Chace Infinite (Self Scientific) join Phil the Agony on the remix for the title track off his eco-friendly solo album; which drops digitally on April 22nd (Earth Day) and in stores May 5th. You might remember the original featuring Talib Kweli. For more information and the tracklist hit the jump. And incase you aren’t aware… it’s the YearOfTheBlackSmith!

DOWNLOAD: Phil the Agony – Think Green (rmx) f. Mitchy Slick & Chace Infinite

With Think Green, Agony takes a different approach in his mission, not only to fans of hip-hop, but also to eco-minded individuals. On the album titled track Think Green Phil wastes no time in explaining why it’s important to think of our surroundings as he states “ I print my album on recycled paper so you ain’t gotta cut the rainforest, for me to sing the chorus… ” The Economy rides with the environment as the emcee creates, in his words, an “environmentally conscious hip-hop album” for 2009. Think Green’s commercial packing holds true to Phil’s vision, with a minimalist 100% recycled, eco-friendly CD sleeve. Phil has even partnered up with the National Global Releaf Program to have a tree planted for every copy of Think Green that is purchased.

1. Green Skit 1
2. Intro
3. What It Is feat. Blaq Toven
4. Nothing Can Stop Us feat. Planet Asia & Krondon
5. Hunters feat. Krondon & Talib Kweli
6. Thousand Dollar Omelettes feat. Planet Asia & Krondon
7. Green Skit 2
8. Think Green feat. Talib Kweli
9. Time feat. Planet Asia & Krondon
10. Stick Together feat. Blaq Toven
11. Green Skit 3
12. Black History feat. Planet Asia & Chace Infinite
13. Everyday feat. Big Twin & Jean Grae
14. Turkey Bacon feat. Chace Infinite
15. Think Green (Remix) feat. Mitchy Slick & Chace Infinite