Meka’s Soul Mix Massacre, Vol. 1 (Mixed By DJ DviousMindZ) (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka May 1, 2009

If you’ve followed these for the past year and some change, you’d know that one of my loves is to find the original samples that were used in your favorite songs. What I’ve always wanted to do, however, was compose a proper mixtape of said songs altogether. Thankfully, I was able to find a person who was able to actually mix the songs, rather than me just throwing a bunch of MP3s into a zip file. This is the first of what I hope to be many end-of-the-month compilations. Mek Dot on the boards, DviousMindz on the cuts, Shake on the artwork (click for large version). Tracklist & link under the cut.


1: Start: Aquarius by Cal Tjader
2: Cool It Now by New Edition
3: Hollywood Hiatus (Cool It Now) by U-N-I
4: Playing Your Game Baby by Barry White
5: I Got Cha Opin (Remix) by Black Moon
6: Adventures In The Land Of Music by Dynasty
7: Luchini (A.K.A. This Is It) by Camp Lo
8: Deliverance by Space
9: Rock Co. Kane Flow ft MF Doom by De La Soul
10: Dancing Machine by Jackson 5
11: Move by Q-Tip
12: One Night Affair by The Sylvers
13: Lovin’ It ft Joe Scudda by Little Brother
14: Do Whatever Turns You On Pt 2 by The Propositions
15: Gold Watch by Lupe Fiasco
16: Mother Nature by Albert Jones
17: Be by Common
18: Go Back Home by Allen Toussaint
19: D’Evils by Jay-Z
20: Sexy Woman by Timmy Thomas
21: Truly Yours by Kool G Rap
22: The Eraser by Thom Yorke
23: Us Chasers by CRS (Child Rebel Soldiers)
24: Cry Together by The O’Jays
25: Who I Am by The Diplomats
26: End: Midnight Marauders by A Tribe Called Quest

DOWNLOAD: DJ DviousMindZ Presents – Meka’s Soul Mix Massacre, Vol. 1 (Mixtape) | Mediafire