Hip Hop

Meka’s Soul Mix Massacre, Vol. 2 (Mixed by DJ DviousMindZ & DJ Patrick Chewing) (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka May 29, 2009

With the relatively positive response of the first one, I’ve decided to make these things a monthly series. Dvious and I have been fleshing out a bunch of ideas for each one as well, so keep it locked for a variety of these compilations. This particular mixtape is actually more special to me than the first jumpoff, because I actually decided to get behind the boards as well this go-round since I know a few heads were asking for that. Tracklist & link under the cut.

Part One
01 DviousMindZ Intro
02 Light My Fire by Brian Auger’s Oblivion Express
03 The Bitch In Yoo by Common
04 The World Is A Ghetto by Ahmad Jamal
05 The Sh-t Is Real (DJ Premier Remix) by Fat Joe
06 Meaningless by Café Jacques
07 We Fight/We Love f. Raphael Saadiq by Q-Tip
08 Time Is The Teacher by Dexter Wansel
09 Maybach Music 2 f. T-Pain, Lil Wayne & Kanye West by Rick Ross
10 My World Is Blue by The Dramatics
11 My World Is… by Blu & Exile
12 Fallin’ In Love by Hamilton, Joe Frank & Reynolds
13 Best I Ever Had by Drake

Part Two
14 Patrick Chewing Intro
15 You Don’t Have To Change by Kool & The Gang
16 We Roll f. Jim Jones & Max B by Pete Rock
17 What’s Your Name by The Moments
18 You, Me Him & Her f. Memphis Bleek & Beanie Sigel by Jay-Z
19 Everybody’s Breakin’ Up by Billy Paul
20 Let’s Stay Together by Ludacris
21 I Remember I Made You Cry by The Headhunters
22 Drink Away The Pain (Situations) f. Q-Tip by Mobb Deep
23 Proud Of You by Johnny “Guitar” Watson
24 Bread & Butter f. Grand Puba & Sadat X by Beanie Sigel
25 Don’t Ask Me by Ramon Morris
26 You Came Up f. Noreaga by Big Punisher

Part 3: Spotlight Session (ESG’s “UFO”)
27 UFO by ESG
28 Pop Off by Joe Budden
29 Ain’t No Half-Steppin’ by Big Daddy Kane
30 914 f. Styles P & Sheek by Pete Rock
31 Party & Bullshit by Notorious B.I.G.

DOWNLOAD: Meka’s Soul Mix Massacre, Vol. 2 (Mixed By DJ DviousMindZ & DJ Patrick Chewing) (Mixtape)