Hip Hop

The Mighty Mos Def – The Underground Album

blame it on Shake June 8, 2009

In honor of Mos Def’s latest release (The Ecstatic, in stores tomorrow // stream now) RubyHornet uploaded a bootleg disc he came across at Dr. Wax on the southside of Chicago more than a decade ago. A collection of Mos tracks like Universal Magnetic, Little Brother w/ Talib Kweli, Respiration (rmx) w/ Talib Kweli & Black Thought and more.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

1. World Famous (Intro)
2. If You Can Huh You Can Hear
3. From Mos (Interlude)
4. All Praise Due
5. Respiration (remix w/Talib Kweli & Black Thought)
6. High Drama Pt. 3 (remix w/ Mike Zoot, Star Orion, The Jigmastas)
7. Body Rock (w/Tash & Q-Tip)
8. A Soldier’s Dream
9. Universal Magnetic
10. Tinseltown to Boogiedown (Ummah remix w/Lee Majors)
11. Shinjiro
12. The Love Song (remix w/ De La Soul & Da Bush Babees
13. Another World (Ambivalence remix w/Talib Kweli
14. Beautiful (remix w/Talib Kweli and Mary J. Blige
15. If It’s Alright (outro featuring Brixx)
16. Little Brother (w/Talib Kweli)

DOWNLOAD: The Mighty Mos Def – The Underground Album