Hip Hop

50 Cent – Forever King (Artwork x Tracklist) x London Girl pt.2

blame it on Shake July 2, 2009

We’ve seen stages of the artwork through out the postings of the leaks. Here goes the final version along with the full tracklist (after the jump). And as I was typing this, I just got another track from the tape. Included below.

It was ‘Sincerely Southside pt.2’, but I changed it to ‘Forever King’ because of the content. I wanted to not just make all ’90s music, I wanted to switch up the content a little bit. Also, calling it ‘Sincerely Southside’ would cause an expectation based on part 1. So I called it ‘Forever King’. In the past, you’ve had artists, when they feel they’re on top their game, say they are, or would be considered, the King in New York City. So I feel on top of my game. It’s actually one of the laws of power: Act as if you’re a king to be treated like a king. – 50 Cent [via MTV]

DOWNLOAD: 50 Cent – London Girl pt.2 (prod. Young RJ) | Mediafire

01 Paranoid
02 Respect It of Check It
03 Suicide Watch
04 Things You Do
05 Get Money
06 Funny How Time Flies
07 If You Leave
08 Dreaming
09 Where You Are
10 Longon Girl 2
11 Touch Me
12 Put Da Work In

Shaheem Reid also got an early preview and you can check his write up on today’s Mixtape Daily.