Hip Hop

GOMMI ARCADE x GFCnewyork Present: A Brave New World (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka August 19, 2009

A Brave New World is the soundtrack for the story of Gommi Arcadian, a citizen of a city-nation called Neo-Tokyo, in the year 2025. Produced by GFCnewyork, it’s a sonic expession of the Gommi Arcade brand. Full of sci-fi film references and futuristic sounds the score is a daring execution of evolved, thought-provoking music featuring a host of bubbling artists such as Mickey Factz, Theophilus London, CurT@!n$, Jade and more. Collectively, it pushes hip-hop forward into the electronic realm, dabbling in rock and R&B as well. The result is an adventurous stream of cinematic sounds made for A Brave New World.

Um, ok. Tracklist and link under the cut.


1. Gommi Arcade – Plug In
2. Print – Who Am I feat. Theophilus London
3. B.o.B – Ghost In The Machine
4. Japanese Cartoon – Heirplanes
5. Mickey Factz – Machine Gun
6. CurT@!n$ – 911 Is A Joke
7. Machinedrum – Roll & Feel
8. Mickey Factz – Glitch
9. Christian Rich – The Same Mundane
10. Jade – Beautiful Problems
11. CurT@!n$ – A Brave New World Speech
12. Theophilus London – Hero
13. Mickey Factz – Here I Am
14. FeRRis LO’ – Plug Out (Feel The Surface)

DOWNLOAD: GOMMI ARCADE x GFCnewyork Present: A Brave New World (Mixtape)