Hip Hop

OkayRoots Presents The Remix Project (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake August 20, 2009

Another OkayRoots production with The Apple Juice Kid. This time he brings along his band The Remix Project for their brand new album Mixtape. They did live instrumental interpretations of your favorite hip hop tracks along with some of their favorites. The artwork was done by Dallas’ own Objektiv One so be looking out for much more from this dope designer as he is now illRoots Familia. Some brand new Freebass 808 (Apple Juice Kid x Suede) is on the way as their first single Rewind featuring Jovi Rockwell of Major Lazer will be dropping soon.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01. Tribe Called Quest – Electric Relaxation
02. Snoop Dogg – Drop It Like It’s Hot
03. Scarface – On My Block
04. Nore – Nothin
05. Jay Z – I Just Wanna Luv U
06. Punjabi MC – Beware of the Boys
07. Soho – Hot Music
08. Ol’ Dirty Bastard – Got your Money
09. Talib Kweli – Get By
10. Outkast – Spottieottiedopalicious
11. Big Boi – The Way You Move
12. Ol Dirty Bastard – Shimmy Shimmy Ya
13. Black Sheep – Choice is Yours
14. Digable Planets – Rebirth of Slick
15. The Foreign Exchange – Sincere
16. Destiny’s Child – Girl
17. Elton John – Benny and the Jets
18. Outkast – Prototype
19. Missy Elliot – Get your Freak On
20. Missy Elliot – Work it
21. Amerie – One Thing
22. Beyonce – Crazy in Love

DOWNLOAD: OkayRoots Presents The Remix Project