Hip Hop

DJ DviousMindZ – Painkillers For A Broken Heart (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka October 14, 2009

Hey all, I know its been a while since I’ve released any projects. I recently went through one of the toughest break ups of my life, and I took some time out to think about where my life was headed. I started making beats to help me get through the break up and this is basically the outcome. These beats helped me get through a tough time in my life,  so i figured it may be some use to some others. This isn’t for everyone, for those who don’t know me or my work, this isn’t my norm. I strived to go for an overall sound for this E.P, something people can play when they’re cleaning they’re house,just relaxing or even borderline coffee-shop music. I hope you all enjoy the E.P, all feedback is welcome at myspace.com/dviousmindz, twitter.com/dviousmindz, OR [email protected]. Special thanks to the JansportJ, Dodgerhightop, DFS, Erik Flowchild and whomever posts and supports this.

Thank you for time and support, I’m sorry for the lengthy read, Enjoy. – dj dviousmindz

Tracklist and link under the cut.


1. Intro
2. RememberWhen
3. ComingHome
4. MakeYouSmileAgain
5. LetGO
6. YourLoveIsGoingToDrown
7. Drownin’ f. Erik Flowchild
8. LetGo f. Erik Flowchild

DOWNLOAD: DJ DviousMindZ – Painkillers For A Broken Heart (Mixtape)