Hip Hop

Jabari & NewMusicCartel Presents Neako – The Rubix Cube: Blue Edition (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka November 2, 2009

On the third installment of his “Rubix Cube” mixtape series, Jabari & The NMC Present: NeakO “The Rubix Cube: Blue Edition”, rapper/producer Neako showcases his musical genius like never before. Producing half of the mixtape himself, NeakO proves that he is a true artist behind the boards as well as behind the microphone. With guest appearances from Young Chris and veteran MC, Bun B, The Rubix Cube: Blue Edition is a well rounded tale of aspiration, love, and deception.

Tracklist and link under the cut.


1. I Just Wanna Fly Away (Prod. by NeakO)
2. Falling Star (Prod. by Vertical Jones)
3. They Already Know (Prod. by NeakO)
4. Rock On (Feat. Bun B) (Prod. by NeakO)
5. I Could Be (Prod. by NeakO)
6. Looking Like Somebody (Prod. by NeakO)
7. Suicide Interlude (Feat. Young Chris) (Prod. by NeakO)
8. Those Strange Faces (Prod. by Develop)
9. Under The Shade (Prod. by Jahi Chambers)
10. Smooth Sailing (Prod. by Chase N. Cashe)
11. Don’t You Break My Heart (Prod. by Young Jerz)
12. Cold Shoulder (Prod. by NeakO)
13. Chilling Interlude (Prod. by Chase N. Cashe)
14. Leaping Through Time (Prod. by Chase N. Cashe)

DOWNLOAD: NeakO – The Rubix Cube: Blue Edition (Mixtape) | Alternative link