Obie Trice – Special Reserve (Artwork x Tracklist)

blame it on Shake November 10, 2009

That’s right. On December 15th Obie will be making his return with his first official LP since his split with Shady Records.

With a very strong fanbase, a strong presence on commercial radio and having sold in excess of 1.5 million albums to date (including the certified Platinum Cheers), Special Reserve is a departure from Obie’s typical sound, as a wide range of gritty audio mosaics are provided by MoSS, as he continues to not only raise his profile, but the bar he’s set from his previous work with Raekwon, Ghostface, Joell Ortiz, Joe Budden, AZ, Slum Village, Havoc, Kool G Rap, KRS-One/Buckshot etc. MoSS is also the first producer signed to the legendary DJ Premier’s “Works of Mart” production company.

Hit the jump for the tracklist…

01 Welcome
02 Got Hungry
03 You’ve Been Slain
04 On & On
05 I Am
06 4 Stories
07 Roughnecks f. Deuce Wonder
08 Cool Cat
09 What You Want
10 Jack My Dick
11 Dope, Jobs, Homeless [Bonus]