The Grouch – Three Eyes Off The Time (Artwork x Tracklist)

blame it on Shake November 13, 2009

On December 8th the Living Legends member is releasing a new project that sounds like it’s going to be quite refreshing…

In today’s maniacally fast paced and highly interconnected digital world filled with 140 character updates, constant availability, and staggering voyeurism it is easy to become overwhelmed. However, this winter, The Grouch is taking his eyes off the rat race and urges his listeners to join him as he unplugs and reconnects himself to the physical and spiritual worlds. The Grouch offers, “What I’m trying to say with the title is that, I’m well aware of what’s going on in the world around me, and I too utilize all the tools available, but I will no longer participate at the level of foolishness that has become the norm. I think it’s time people get in tune with how powerful we really are.”

The quote above mirrors some of my exact thoughts as of late. Hit the jump for the tracklist…

01 Intro
02 Daddy’s Home ft. Rankin Scroo
03 Whatever I Say
04 I Love This Game
05 The Dangers of Online Dating
06 Make ‘Em Think ft. Marty James
07 Allieverwantedwas
08 Weight of The World
09 I’m Dreamin

PREVIOUS: BK-One – Here I Am f. Phonte, Brother Ali & The Grouch