The ILLZ – The Pursuit (Artwork & Tracklist)

blame it on Meka December 14, 2009

After months of recording, the highly anticipated The Pursuit LP is finally dropping tomorrow. Hip-Hop artist The ILLZ delivers 11 solid tracks, all with their own unique, emotional journeys. Fans will recognize internet sensations “Heaven (Higher)” and “Melfi”, as well as “Prelude to the Sickness” featured on DJBooth.net’s freestyle series. In true ILLZ fashion, the album is a mix of eclectic, alternative/rock-tinged beats with a few surprises thrown into the mix, such as the New York club-scene flavored, “Let it Fall” and the gritty, Hip-Hop underground track “Dark Side of the Moon”. Fans and skeptics alike will see a wide range of emotion, depth of character, and full spectrum of what Hip-Hop music can be.

Get ready, kiddies. Full artwork under the cut.

PREVIOUS: One-On-One With The ILLZ (Video)

4fwfw8 2v2ff3p