Hip Hop

Drake’s So Far Gone Sample List

blame it on JES7 December 15, 2009
digging for artwork1

While Shake (and his ghostly alias) is away on his Caribbean cruise, listening to bad renditions of Harry Belafonte karaoke songs (I kid! Enjoy yourself bruh!), I will be here, holding things down with Meka and Phalary. For my first obligatory post, I’ve decided to share with you all the full sample list of Drake’s already notorious So Far Gone mixtape / EP, including the original artwork sampled for Darkie’s translation into the mixtape art. (For all you art heads, visit this link to view other takes on The Economist’s press ads of 2007) This was compiled with some basic knowledge of music (I’m a heavy digging-in-the-crates head, peace to Showbiz, Diamond D & AG!) along with the help of the internets (a big nod [II] goes toward the folks over at HipHopIsRead) Check below for the sample list and download links.

01. Lust For Life (Tears For Fears – Ideas As Opiates)
02. Let’s Call It Off (Peter Bjorn & John – Let’s Call It Off)
03. November 18th (DJ Screw – June 27)
04. Ignant Shit (Jay-Z – Ignorant Shit)
05. A Night Off (The Isley Brothers – In Between The Sheets)
06. Say You Will (KanYe West – Say You Will)
07. Little Bit (Lykke Li – Little Bit)
08. Best I Ever Had (Hamilton, Joe Frank & Reynolds – Baby, Baby (I’m Falling In Love)
09. Unstoppable (Santigold – Unstoppable)
10. Uptown (ft. Bun B & Lil’ Wayne) (Billy Joel – Uptown Girl)
11. Bria’s Interlude (Missy Elliot – Friendly Skies)
12. Outro (Gonzales – The Tourist)
13. Congratulations (Coldplay – Viva La Vida)

DOWNLOAD: Drake’s So Far Gone Sample List