Hip Hop

What’s in the Shakedeck v.3 (NYC Debut Edition)

blame it on Shake December 28, 2009

It’s been close to three months since I dropped Volume 2. And honestly, I had this concept and tracklist set about a week after that. But since I’ve been busy (2dbz, moving, vacation, etc) I couldn’t get it up until now. Anyways, as the title suggest this is a special edition of What’s in the Shakedeck. This time around I put together a collection of some of my favorite songs off New York artists’ solo debut albums. The mix features Biggie, Jay-Z, Nas, Rakim, Fabolous, Ja Rule, Big Pun, Method Man, Mos Def, Talib Kweli, Big L, Cam’ron, DMX, Pharoahe Monch and more. Hit the jump…

01 Method Man – Release Yo Delf
02 The Notorious B.I.G. – The What f. Method Man
03 Nas – It Ain’t Hard to Tell
04 AZ – Sugar Hill
05 Big L – Street Stuck
06 Raekwon – Verbal Intercourse f. Ghostface & Nas
07 Ghostface Killah – Winter Warz f. Raekwon, U-God, Masta Killa & Cappadonna
08 Jay-Z – D’Evils
09 Rakim – It’s Been A Long Time
10 Puff Daddy – Young G’s f. The Notorious B.I.G. & Jay-Z
11 Ma$e – Lookin’ At Me f. Puff Daddy
12 Cam’rom – Death
13 DMX – Damian
14 Big Pun – Twinz f. Fat Joe
15 Mos Def – Mathematics
16 Pharoahe Monch – Queens
17 Ja Rule – It’s Murda f. Jay-Z & DMX
18 Fabolous – Keepin’ It Gangsta
19 Talib Kweli – Guerilla Monsoon Rap
20 50 Cent – Patiently Waiting f. Eminem

DOWNLOAD: What’s in the Shakedeck v.3 (NYC Debut Edition)*

*Big shouts to the homie Hevehitta on splitting the tracks up for me.