Hip Hop

Elite – The Groundwork (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake January 4, 2010

As promised, here is Elite’s new mixtape. A collection of instrumentals that he’s produced (Jadakiss, Styles P, J. Cole, Joe Budden, DMX, PackFM, etc) over the years. The project also features some pretty fresh bonus tracks. Including an unreleased J. Cole record (that didn’t make the final cut on The Warm Up) as well as the original version of Jadakiss and Styles P’s Shootouts. Read Elite’s own thoughts on the project here.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

1 Intro f. Miri Ben-Ari
2 Jadakiss Shootouts f. Styles P
3 The Process
4 J. Cole – Heartache
5 Drag-On – Fireman
6 Jadakiss – Why (rmx) f. Nas, Common, Styles P & Anthony Hamilton
7 Styles P – Shots Fired f. Jadakiss
8 Joe Budden – Fight Muzik f. Stack Bundles
9 Jim Jones – Penetentary Chances f. Hell Rell
10 Kool G Rap – Gun Ho City f. Canibus
11 Omen – Holy Omen f. Elite
12 Juelz Santana & Jim Jones – Let’s Ride
13 Pack FM – Stomp (rmx) f. Sean Price, Bad Seed, Copywrite, Poison Pen & Session
14 DMX – Wrong Or Right (I’m Tired) f. Bazaar Royale
15 Jin – Peel Off
16 Drag-On – The Race
17 Elite – Feel It
18 Pack FM – I Can’t Win
19 J. Cole – Playground [Bonus]
20 DMX – Silver Shadow [Bonus]
21 Omen – Holy Omen f. Elite (Original) [Bonus]
22 Jadakiss – Shootouts f. Styles P (Original) [Bonus]

DOWNLOAD: Elite – The Groundwork (Mixtape)