Hip Hop

Late Night w/ The Roots (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake January 7, 2010

ArtByShake. Click to enlarge.

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been wanting something like this for quite some time. A nice little collection of performance clips from Late Night w/ Jimmy Fallon. Ludacris, Clipse, Wale, Q-Tip, 50 Cent, Raekwon, Goodie Mob, Black Star, Public Enemy and more rocking with the legendary Roots crew! Something for the fans to vibe to. And while it would be dope if The Roots released something official with the soundboard recordings (ala the Sandwiches EP); this will definitely do. Big shouts to DJ Heat on compiling the songs.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01 The Roots – How I Got Over (Live)
02 Ludacris – I Do It For Hip Hop / Last Of A Dying Breed (Live)
03 Mos Def – Casa Bey (Live)
04 Beastie Boys – So Whatcha Want (Live)
05 Black Star – History (Live)
06 Snoop Dogg – I Wanna Rock (Live)
07 Ghostface – Baby f. Raheem DeVauaghn (Live)
08 Wale – Pretty Girls (Live)
09 Raekwon – Catalina (Live)
10 50 Cent – Baby By Me / Do You Think About Me (Live)
11 Clipse – Popular Demand f. Black Thought (Live)
12 Clipse – Grindin’ f. Black Thought (Live)
13 Q-Tip – Barely In Love (Live)
14 Goodie Mob – Soul Food (Live)
15 Public Enemy – Bring the Noise (Live)

DOWNLOAD: Late Night w/ The Roots (Mixtape) | Mediafire