Hip Hop

DJ Booth x Kevin Nottingham Present: HiPNOTT Record’s 2010 Takeover (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka January 11, 2010

HiPNOTT Record’s 2010 Takeover is a feel-good head-bobber reminiscent of the Golden Era of hip-hop that we all miss. Expect a skillful blend of exclusive tracks from both unsigned and established hip hop talent including Chaundon (Justus League), Guilty Simpson, Kyle Lucas, Joe Scudda, Verbs featuring MURS, El Prez, Truck North (The Roots), Tiye Phoenix, Wax, and Ilyas (Tanya Morgan). HiPNOTT’s signed artists, Cymarshall Law, K. Sparks, Nobody Famous, Trav Williams, JC Poppe and Preach, more than hold their own.

Tracklist and link under the cut.


1. Intro [prod by Nobody Famous]
2. Chris Young – Dead Man Freestyle [prod by Faust]
3. Kyle Lucas – Queen of Apologies [prod by Patrick Stump & Simon Illa]
4. Trav Williams – Bobby & Whitney [prod by G.C.]
5. Cymarshall Law – Hip Hop Is Me [prod by Abnormal]
6. Nobody Famous – The Great Pretenders (feat. Skinny C & Trav Williams) [prod by Nobody Famous]
7. Raven Sorvino – The Introduction (Paper Girl) [prod by Chreyest Allah]
8. Know:Juander – Homage [prod by Know:Juander]
9. Pre – Freak of the Week [prod by Artik Love]
10. Tiye Phoenix – Down (The Armegeddon Theme) [prod by Tiye Phoenix]
11. VerBS – Now Im Free (feat. MURS) [prod by Alpha MC]
12. Wax – Ahh Yes (feat. Ilyas from Tanya Morgan & Rusty Redenbacher from Mudkids) [prod by EOM]
13. Preach – Go Back [prod by Katrah Quey]
14. JC Poppe – Get Live With It (Remix feat. Guilty Simpson) [prod by Dave Derrilykt]
15. K. Sparks – Vibez [prod by G.C.]
16. MumsFP – Who Am I (feat. Joe Scudda) [prod by Goose]
17. El Prez – Stick Up Kids [prod by Jansport J]
18. Truck North – Hot Outside [prod by Illmind]
19. Tomorrow, Yesterday – Mr. Pop Ular [prod by Critical]
20. Chaundon – Crushin (feat. Erica Thompson) [prod by Pav Bundy]

DOWNLOAD: DJ Booth x Kevin Nottingham Present: HiPNOTT Record’s 2010 Takeover (Mixtape)