Hip Hop

DaVinci – The Day The Turf Stood Still (Free Album)

blame it on Meka March 9, 2010

DaVinci’s music resonates with the authenticity of life experiences. “The Day The Turf Stood Still is the soundtrack for gentrification and urban renewal,” says DaVinci. “I want to capture the mental state of generations of minorities struggling to preserve and revitalize the last breath of culture we have.” Key to DaVinci’s message is the spectrum of messages he touches on throughout the album. More than just dark and heavy tough-talk, DaVinci also sheds light and involves listeners in the essence of hoping for a better tomorrow. One part Cornell West, one part Geto Boys’ Scarface, DaVinci embraces the potential contradictions of his messages in a way that delivers his words to listeners in a powerful way.

Tracklist and link down bottom.

1. Intro
2. The Day The Turf Stood Still
3. What You Finna Do?
4. Real Niggaz (Somebody) [Feat. R.O.D.]
5. Aristocrat
6. Ben
7. Whiplash
8. Round Me
9. Do What It Do
10. Guys Wanna
11. Long Chain
12. All I Have
13. Idle Mind
14. Concrete Jungle Juice
15. It’s On Now
16. Ghetto To Mars
17. See Another Day [Feat. Myisa]

DOWNLOAD: DaVinci – The Day The Turf Stood Still (Free Album) | Alternative Link