Hip Hop

MeLo-X – Audio Foreplay (Sonic Intercourse Prelude) (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka March 15, 2010

MeLo has been working on this sampler for some time which is only right to give you the best music he can. This year he wanted to focus on his production to show his progression as a producer. On this sampler he touches on a bit of everything (hip-hop, r&b, soul, reggae, dance , electro, house, UK funky and world music) and it’s crazy how he infused all the different genres on this mix and included some of the best artist in the indie world today. Trust, this is just a taste to whats to come on MeLo’s “Sonic Intercourse” album dropping this summer. For now, Enjoy this incredible sampler “Audio Foreplay”. Click the link below to download the free sampler.

Tracklist and link down bottom.

1. Texting Sem Intro (DJ Semtex BBC 1Xtra)
2. The Highest (Extended Live Redit)
3. Google Wave (Sonic Intercourse Album Snippet)
4. A Tribe Called Dilla (pro. by MeLo-X)
5. JHS97 Riddim (Mark Ronson EVR Shout Out)
6. Drown Me Out Ft. Jade (MeLo-X Remix)
7. Hear The Static Ft. MNDR (prod by MeLo-X)
8. Paramali (Sonic Intercourse Album Snippet)
9. Work This City Ft. Body Language (MeLo-X Remix)
10. Kada Manja Ft. The Very Best (MeLo-X Remix)
11. Birth of Venus Ft. Nikki NTU (MeLo-X Remix)
12. Female Prophylactic (Endtro)
13. Houstatlantavegas Ft. Sonnymoon (MeLo-X Sonnymoon vs. Nite Jewel Vs. Drake Mashup Remix)
14. ZephyrXtra (Basement Jaxx Rework prod by MeLo-X)
15. Outro (Gilles Peterson Meets Marlon Wayans Meets DJ Semtex)

DOWNLOAD: MeLo-X – Audio Foreplay (Sonic Intercourse Prelude) (Mixtape)