Hip Hop

Intuition – Psychotic Girl w/ The Black Keys x Humming w/ Portishead

blame it on Shake March 16, 2010

Two more joints off Intuition’s upcoming project, I Ruined These Songs For You. Check the tracklist after the jump.

The first is a song by The Black Keys called “Psychotic Girl.” The other is a classic Portishead track called “Humming.” I barely had to rearrange these songs at all, as they just had perfect 16 bar spots to rap on in them originally. Both of these songs knock in the car, and when I conceived the concept for this project these two songs instantly came to mind. “Psychotic Girl” was easy to draw inspiration from, as we’ve all had a psycho lady in our lives, and “Humming” is my interpretation of the song as a sordid one night stand between two former lovers.

DOWNLOAD: The Black Keys – Psychotic Girl (rmx) f. Intuition
DOWNLOAD: Portishead – Humming (rmx) f. Intuition

(Soulful) Side A
1) Amy Winehouse – He Can Only Hold Her feat. Intuition
2) Mayer Hawthorne – Make Her Mine feat. Intuition
3) Raphael Saadiq – 100 Yard Dash feat. Intuition
4) D’Angelo – Brown Sugar feat. Intuition
5) Lee Fields & the Expressions – Love Comes And Goes feat. Intuition

Side B (gets a little weirder)
6) Ms. Dynamite – Dy-Na-Mi-Tee feat. Intuition
7) Portishead – Humming feat. Intuition
8) Atlas Sound (w/Noah Lennox) – Walkabout feat. Intuition
9) Low – Breaker feat. Intuition
10) The Black Keys – Psychotic Girl feat. Intuition
11) Grizzly Bear – Two Weeks feat. Intuition

PREVIOUS: Intuition – Two Weeks w/ Grizzly Bear x Make Her Mine w/ Mayer Hawthorne