Hip Hop

K-Beta – Inglorious Beta (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka April 1, 2010

Washington, D.C. buzzmaker K-Beta has hooked up with Inner Loop Records and DJBooth.net to bring listeners his debut full-length, Inglorious Beta.

In regard to the album’s title, K-Beta stated, “The word ‘inglorious’ refers to being in a state of utter shame and disgrace…I reflected on all of the trials and tribulations of my life, and searched for perspective through reading, meditating etc. It helped me understand that shame is [a] tool with which many build hiding places. Creating this album has helped me lift up the rug and expose all of the dirt underneath.”

Tracklist and link down bottom.

01. Inglorious Intro [prod. Mark Henry]
02. Black Business [prod. Overok]
03. Surrender (ft. Sketch) [prod. Grussle]
04. That Black Man (ft. Soulful!) [prod. Soulful!]
05. Suicide (ft. Sketch) [prod. J-Scrilla]
06. Come Closer (ft. Mina) [prod. Grussle]
07. Another Day 2 (ft. Illa Ghee) [prod. J-Scrilla]
08. Soul Cry (ft. B Sheba) [prod. Grussle]
09. DTLR (Down the Line Rhyme) (ft. Diamond District) [prod. Kev Brown]
10. Burn Through the Journal [prod. J-Scrilla]
11. I’m Bleeding [prod. Team Demolition]
12. With the Family [prod. Kevlar]
13. Infinite Possibilities (ft. Mina) [prod. Judah]
14. Life of Crhyme [prod. J-Scrilla]
15. Smoke with Me (ft. Laelo Hood) [prod. J-Scrilla]
16. Outchea (ft. Midian) [prod. Kokayi]

DOWNLOAD: K-Beta – Inglorious Beta (Mixtape)