Hip Hop

tabi Bonney – A Place Called Stardom (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka May 29, 2010

DMV buzzmaker tabi Bonney has teamed up with Mick Boogie and DJBooth.net to take listeners on a trip to A Place Called Stardom. Stardom, Bonney’s very first mixtape release, features 24 tracks’ worth of original material, including Booth-approved leaks “Killer People” and “Get Me.” Making guest appearances are Wale, Raheem Devaughn, GZA, Jovi Rockwell, Curren$y and more. Beats come courtesy of such heavyweight producers as The Alchemist, Cosmo and Jon Redwine.

Tracklist and link down bottom.

01. Beat Rock [prod. Cosmo]
02. Get Me [prod. Arsonal]
03. The Pocket [prod. Mayhem & Psy2ko]
04. You Turn Me On (ft. Jovi Rockwell) [prod. Thunderbird Juicebox]
05. Nuthin But A Hero [prod. Jon Redwine]
06. You (ft. Shydi) [prod. The Gotan Project]
07. The Great [prod. The Alchemist]
08. Sunlight [prod. Nesby Phips]
09. Blinding [prod. Kokayi]
10. Radio (ft. Curren$y) [prod. Nesby Phips]
11. Love Me (ft. The Crybabies) [prod. PoetNameLife]
12. Fever (ft. Raheem Devaughn) [prod. Jon Redwine]
13. Killer People (ft. Wale) [prod. Bubu]
14. The Feeling (ft. Buckshot & GZA) [prod. Marco Polo]
15. Duhh [prod. Arsonal]
16. Bonafide (Circa 2007) (ft. Wale) [prod. DJ Book & DJ Jealousy]
17. Rich Kids (ft. The Reaction Band) (Go Go Remix)
18. Spark [prod. AB The Pro]
19. Cool & Fly [prod. Bubu]
20. Cassette Tape Bang [prod. Brown Bum]
21. Rock Bammas (ft. Haziq) [prod. Miss Fiya]
22. Jet Setter [prod. Kokayi]
23. The Come Up [prod. Jon Redwine]
24. Get it [prod. Rocky Radio]

DOWNLOAD: tabi Bonney – A Place Called Stardom (Mixtape)