Hip HopVideos

Fabolous Speaks On TiNC2 EP (Video)

blame it on Shake July 16, 2010

Loso chops it up with MTV about the re-release of The Funeral Service: There is No Competition 2 mixtape. Def Jam will be releasing it as an EP; with a mix of some of the original joints as well as a couple new songs. Tracklist after the jump.

It’s really incredible how people will connect with the work. I think we put a lot of work into it, with the whole funeral theme. We didn’t just say it and you had to daydream it. We went into the funeral homes. We picked caskets out for the competition. Def Jam, this summer, is gonna put the mixtape out as an EP. So I did about four new songs, put ‘em with some of the original joints from the mixtape. We got more viral videos coming. We just gonna keep it going and let it end as the classic it is. A lot of people saying it’s a classic, one of the, if not the best mixtape of 2010. It’s crazy to me, because it started out as something I wanted to give free to the fans and people who accept my work. Def Jam even came in and said, ‘Whoa, we gotta get a piece.’ It’s a good thing, man.

01 Lights Out (I Don’t See Nobody)
02 Girl You Be Killin’ Em (prod. Ryan Leslie)
03 I’m Raw
04 Body Ya
05 Body Count
06 Tonight f. Red Cafe & Lorel
07 The Wake
08 Body Bag f. Cam’ron & Vado

BONUS: Fabolous – One Night f. Rock City [NoDJ] | Mediafire