Hip Hop

Trek Life & Oddisee – West Coast Beats (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka July 22, 2010

Trek Life and Oddisee continue to tease fans with another mixtape preceding the release of Trek Life’s sophomore album, Everything Changed Nothing. The mixtape, West Coast Beats, includes a concoction of snippets of instrumentals from the upcoming album, exclusive Oddisee beats, the first single, “So Supreme”, and an exclusive Oddisee-produced Trek Life track called “Get In Touch”, found only on this mixtape.

While Oddisee’s beats have a laid back California feel, he adds a strong synth that keeps reigns on the tracks and keeps them from becoming repetitive. The mixture of styles separates California music from its usual clichés by adding an urban feel. Oddisee says, “When I cruise LA and listen to those tracks I really feel like we accomplished what we set out to [do] with this album, giving a city theme music.”

Tracklist and link down bottom.

1. Still Never Rains [Instr Snpt]
2. Get In Touch [Instr Snpt]
3. Long Beach
4. Inglewood
5. South Central
6. Glamour
7. Everything Changed Nothing [Instr]
8. Anticipation [Instr]
9. Curl
10. Don Cornelius
11. Wow [Instr Snpt]
12. As The World Turns [Instr Snpt]
13. So Supreme
14. Get In Touch [Clean] Feat. Richard Wright, belvi, Trek Life & J. Bizness 03:59

DOWNLOAD: Trek Life & Oddisee – West Coast Beats (Mixtape)